Politicians for 911 truth

It is with great pride that I link to the announcement of 20 courageous politicians that they are in favour of a new and independent investigation of the events of 911.

I have had the honour of meeting with both Dr. Bowman and Yukihisa Fujita last year during the March 911 truth conference and I found them both to be of great intelligence and integrity.

I wish all the members of this courageous group success an Godspeed in their quest for the truth and may they inspire our closet 911 truther politicians to come out and say it proud: 911 was an inside job.


WHEREAS the Bush-Cheney administration’s public interpretation of the 9/11 attacks has had radical, largely negative, consequences for the United States of America and the world as a whole; and

WHEREAS the official investigations of these attacks that have been carried out thus far were led by individuals closely aligned with, or even employed by, the Bush-Cheney administration; and

the conclusions of these investigations differ radically from those that have been reached by independent researchers with various kinds of professional expertise; and

WHEREAS organizations of such researchers—including Architects and Engineers for 9/11 Truth, Firefighters for 9/11 Truth, Lawyers for 9/11 Truth, Pilots for 9/11 Truth, Religious Leaders for 9/11 Truth, Scholars for 9/11 Truth and Justice, and Veterans for 9/11 Truth—have called for a new, truly independent, investigation; and

WHEREAS we believe it is long past time for political leaders to heed these calls;

THEREFORE we, the undersigned members of Political Leaders for 9/11 Truth, ask President Barack Obama to authorize a new, truly independent, investigation to determine what happened on 9/11.

20 Political Leaders have already signed the petition

Berit Ås
, former member of Parliament, Norway (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dr. Robert M. Bowman, former Director of Advanced Space Programs Development for the U.S. Air Force in the Ford and Carter administrations. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Andreas von Bülow
, former State Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Defense, West Germany; former Minister of Research and Technology; former member of the German Parliament. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Giulietto Chiesa, Italian member of the European Parliament; vice chairman, Committee on International Trade; member, Committee on Security and Defense. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Wolfram Elsner
, PhD, former head of the Planning Division of the Ministry of Economic Affairs of the State of Bremen and Director of the Bremen State Economic Research Institute, and Bremen State Official for Industrial Defense Conversion, 1989 – 2001. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Constance Fogal
, Canadian Action Party Leader, 2004-2008. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Yukihisa Fujita, member of the House of Councilors, National Diet of Japan; Chairman, Special Committee on North Korean Abduction Issue and Related Matters; former member of the House of Representatives. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Senator Mike Gravel, former United States Senator, 1969 – 1981. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dan Hamburg, former Californian member of the US House of Representatives; 1998 Green Party candidate for Governor of California. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Joel S. Hirschhorn
, Senior Staff Member, Congressional Office of Technology Assessment 1978-1990. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Barbara Honegger
, former White House Policy Analyst and Special Assistant to the Assistant to President Ronald Reagan (1981 – 1983). (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Tadashi Inuzuka, member of the House of Councilors, National Diet of Japan. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Karen S. Johnson, former member of the Senate of the State of Arizona, where she was chair of the Family Services Committee. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Paul Lannoye, former Belgian member of the European Parliament, where he was vice chair of the Committee on Energy, Research, and Technology. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Cynthia McKinney
, former Georgian member of the US House of Representatives, where she was a member of the Armed Services Committee and the International Relations Committee. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Michael Meacher, Minister of the British Parliament; former Minister of the Environment; former Undersecretary for Industry. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Dr. Andrew J. Moulden, Leader of the Canadian Action Party. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Val Scott
, founding member of Canada’s New Democratic Party; former Trustee and Vice Chairman of North York Board of Education, Ontario, Canada. (Charter Member of PL911Truth) Click here to see statement.

Gianni Vattimo, Member of European Parliament, 1999 – 2004 (Italy). Committee on Citizens’ Freedoms and Rights, Justice and Home Affairs. Committee on Employment and Social Affairs. Committee on Culture, Youth, Education, the Media and Sport. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Jesse Ventura
, former Governor of Minnesota. (Charter Member of PL911Truth)

Sign the petition

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s