Apocalypse seen from my bed… It’s terrifying!

Sometimes, especially when its cold and I languish on my electric bed in the morning with a second cup of coffee, I read the news and I just try to take it all in. it is one thing to recognise the signs and tell people what is going to happen in a year or two it’s another one entirely to just see it happen when the year or two has passed and the time is now.

It makes me feel sooo small, hopeless and powerless and I wonder why post at all. Why not try to just get of the grid and disappear and hope the mayhem just passes me by?

People ask me; “so what’s going to happen next” and I feel like the Cassandra from ancient times because when I tell them I see their eyes go blank and then they turn away. Nobody wants to know but everybody knows in their guts this is not going to end well. We are staring at the abyss and nothing is going to change the outcome because the abyss is us.

2 thoughts on “Apocalypse seen from my bed… It’s terrifying!

  1. Amen to that, we are all in this together

    Remember I am here to hold your hand

    Hold steady

    It’s always darkest and all that but it will pass

    • Thank you for your words of encouragement Anne. I think we can all use some hand holding right now and it
      is good to know there are people out there ready to have my back

Leave a Reply

