Since when do I have to pay for somebody elses bets?

This morning our government guaranteed $ 1.5 billion to a privately owned fund to cover for its losses.
That is some $ 375 for every man woman and child living in this country. This means that my husband and I have to cough up $ 750 to pay for bets we did not make.

I don’t know but I watch TV and sometimes I see these adds telling me that the people who gambled lost their home, jobs and dreams. Does paying big international investors for taking risks over here mean that we are going to reward every Tom, Dick and Harry who go to the pokies and loose everything too?

Leave a Reply

